The Promise (Paperback)

The Promise Cover Image
Email or call for price.
Special Order - Subject to Availability

Description


'All hail the new Queen of Crime ' Heat

No one can protect you from your past...

When a young woman is found strangled in her own bedroom, DS Imogen Grey and DS Adrian Miles are plunged into an investigation to find a twisted serial killer who likes to date his victims before he kills them.

Determined to stop the horrific deaths, Imogen is forced to act as bait - but will she get caught in her own trap? As the search for the killer ramps up, attention falls on the strange new boy in town. Why does he watch his neighbours through the windows? And could the truth be closer to home than any of them realise?

Katerina Diamond is back with a bang in this dark, dangerous thriller, perfect for fans of M.J. Arlidge and Karin Slaughter.

About the Author


Katerina Diamond was born in Weston in the seventies. She moved to Thessaloniki in Greece and attended Greek school where she learnt Greek in just 6 months. After her parents' divorce, they relocated to Devon. After school, and working in her uncle's fish and chip shop, she went (briefly) to university at Derby, where she met her husband and had two children. Katerina now lives on the East Kent Coast with her husband and children. She is a Sunday Times and Kindle bestseller.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780008209216
ISBN-10: 0008209219
Publisher: Avon Books
Publication Date: September 20th, 2018
Pages: 448
Language: English