The School Friend: A totally gripping psychological thriller with a brilliant twist (Paperback)

The School Friend: A totally gripping psychological thriller with a brilliant twist Cover Image
$10.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


I'm Lucy, and I have a secret
I have a beautiful home, that I'm desperate to escape.
But that's not my secret.
I tell my friends I've never wanted children, when I always have.
But that's not my secret.
My husband is a celebrated surgeon, who tries to control me.
But that's not my secret.

Adele knows.
Once upon a time, I knew everything about her and she knew everything about me.
Best friends forever.
But now our secret is beginning to surface.
I can trust her more than anyone. We made a pact.
And she's never do anything to hurt me. Would she?

This absolutely gripping psychological thriller will have you forgetting everything until the last shocking twist. Fans of Behind Closed Doors, Friend Request, and The Girl on the Train will be hooked.

Why readers are gripped by The Friendship Pact:

'Wow What a book ... I mean...Well...just Wow ... A really well thought out plot line that the author has turned into an amazing story. This psychological thriller will have the reader on a roller coaster of emotions. It'll take you on a journey that will linger with you long after the story ends... Honestly, just a brilliant all-round novel One I shall definitely be recommending to everyone A well-earned and deserved 5 stars.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'A gripping thriller with never-ending twists thrown in.Just when I thought there couldn't possibly be another, one popped up... I gasped with delight and shock I flew through this book in delight and loved every page.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'A brilliant read An extraordinary read The characters are well depicted...MUST READ for the summer ... a twisty read with many surprises along the way ' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

This throws you into the action from the very first page and doesn't let up until the very last. This is one exceptional book that will keep you up late until the night.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'A fast-paced, riveting domestic thriller that had me glued to the edge of my seat for the duration. A brilliant read, this one has me clamouring to devour more from the talented Ms James. I could not put this down... This is a gritty, gripping thrill ride of a read that will have you guessing until the final page.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'Fantastic book. So much detail and a brilliant story and the thought gone into the twists and turns is fab... kept me on the edge of my seat brilliant.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'What a whirlwind of a book Great read, loved it, kept me guessing.' Goodreads reviewer

'Wow ... There were so many twists by the end that you were glued to the pages as you never knew what was coming next...Between the plot, characters and all the twists in this book it made it an easy and fast read. I would definitely recommend it.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Product Details
ISBN: 9781786819550
ISBN-10: 1786819554
Publisher: Bookouture
Publication Date: July 3rd, 2019
Pages: 280
Language: English